Meet our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Historic Cabarrus Association play a crucial role in setting our organization up for success. They are responsible for upholding the integrity of HCA and maintain their commitment to the organization, Cabarrus County, and its people.

Executive Board

John Misenheimer, II – Chair

Jay Rhodes – 1st Vice Chair, Historic Preservation
AIA, WT Group

Deloris Clodfelter – 2nd Vice Chair, Collections

Denise Steward McLain – Secretary
Public Historian, Genealogy Researcher
Cabarrus County Public Library

Open – Treasurer

Rev. Donald Anthony – Past Chair
Grace Lutheran Church, Concord


Michael A. Anderson
Michael A. Anderson Photography

Barbara Brant

Kimberly Brouillette

Rite Lite Signs and Architectural Elements, author, and former editor of Cabarrus Magazine

Susan Grills

Marta Meares
Retired Psychologist, Jackson Training School

Macie Melton
Social media forum, The Downtown Dirty

Steve Morris
Cabarrus County Government – Owner/Manager Gem Theater

Heath Ritchie

Tommy Warlick

Historian, preservationist, and recovering lawyer.
UNC Charlotte Department of History

Amanda Wortman